Progress in Head to Knee pose

Standard

 

Just imagine that they are not sideways and have their foreheads touching their knees…

Today, in my morning Bikram class, I was able to do Head to Knee pose (seated) on my left leg and almost on the other! Every day we have a different body and need to allow it to be as it is on that day. It feels good to see some progress within that context. Also, later this evening when I went to an advanced Vinyasa Flow class is was easier in some ways. I was dripping in sweat throughout the entire flow, but the class was really enjoyable. I definitely couldn’t do the arm balances and some advanced twists, but I was able to begin getting into the poses which was fun.

I’m doing another week of Bikram, the last week.

Leave a Reply

